Hevy Coach vs MyFitnessClient: pricing and features compared

Comparison by MyFitnessClient, which sells one of the platforms compared and has a commercial interest in your choice. The criteria on this page are the ones MyFitnessClient chose; the 26 features counted, each with its status for MyFitnessClient, are listed on the methodology page. The other brands' prices and features were read on each one's official pages, and each source gives the day it was read. How the comparisons are made

MyFitnessClient's Basic plan costs €29.99 per month (any VAT charged is included), for unlimited active clients, with meal plans and client payments in the price. Hevy Coach charges by client tier in US dollars, and its pages do not list meal plans or client payments. With 50 active clients, MyFitnessClient's Basic plan costs €29.99 per month (any VAT charged is included); Hevy Coach costs 90 USD per month, and its pricing page does not say whether taxes are included.

By Vasco José Cardoso Correia, who operates MyFitnessClient.

In short

  • Price: MyFitnessClient's Basic plan costs €29.99 per month (any VAT charged is included), with unlimited active clients. Billed monthly, Hevy Coach charges 25 USD per month (up to 10 clients), 50 USD (11 to 25), 90 USD (26 to 50) and 160 USD (51 to 100), and its pricing page does not say whether taxes are included.1
  • Meal plans: MyFitnessClient includes them in the Basic plan, with more than 1,000 foods in its own catalog, Open Food Facts search with barcode scanning and the Portuguese INSA food table with 1,376 foods, named in Portuguese. MyFitnessClient also includes supplement plans with 80 supplements. The Hevy Coach pricing, features and client app pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026, do not list meal plans.1, 2, 3
  • Client payments: on Basic and Pro, MyFitnessClient takes them through your own Stripe account, which you can open in one of 43 countries, with no commission from MyFitnessClient, by card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Link, Stripe's digital wallet. The Hevy Coach pricing, features and client app pages do not list client payments inside the platform.1, 2, 3
  • Your brand: MyFitnessClient puts your name, logo and colors inside the client app on every plan, Free included. With Hevy Coach, clients use the Hevy app, and its pages do not list the coach's logo or colors inside that app.3, 4
  • MyFitnessClient has more than 5,600 exercises in its library, many with a demo video, and Hevy Coach lists more than 400 exercises. MyFitnessClient's Basic plan also includes questionnaires with 13 question types, habits with reminders, video calls in the browser and a calendar. The Hevy Coach pages do not list questionnaires, habits, video calls or bookings.2, 3, 5, 6, 7

Hevy Coach pricing per month

MyFitnessClient has one fixed price: Basic costs €29.99 per month (any VAT charged is included), for unlimited active clients, with meal plans and client payments in the price. Billed monthly, Hevy Coach charges by client tier in US dollars: 25 USD per month (up to 10 clients), 50 USD (11 to 25), 90 USD (26 to 50) and 160 USD (51 to 100). Because the Hevy Coach pages do not list meal plans, the comparison is workouts only. With 25 clients, Hevy Coach costs 50 USD per month; with 50, 90 USD; with 100, 160 USD. MyFitnessClient costs €29.99 per month at each of those counts. Move the slider to your number of clients.1

  • With workouts only, MyFitnessClient costs less than Hevy Coach with 1 active client, on MyFitnessClient's Free plan, and from 11 active clients.
20
MyFitnessClient, VAT included where charged
€29.99per monthBasic
Hevy Coach, taxes not stated on its pricing page
about €45per month11-25 clients (50 USD)
  • MyFitnessClient
  • Hevy Coach

Estimate from the prices read on each brand's pages on 15 October 2026, billed monthly.

Monthly cost by number of active clients: workouts only
Active clientsMyFitnessClient, VAT included where chargedHevy Coach, taxes not stated on its pricing page
5€29.99, Basicabout €22, 1-10 clients (25 USD)
10€29.99, Basicabout €22, 1-10 clients (25 USD)
25€29.99, Basicabout €45, 11-25 clients (50 USD)
50€29.99, Basicabout €80, 26-50 clients (90 USD)
100€29.99, Basicabout €143, 51-100 clients (160 USD)
  • Hevy Coach lists its prices in US dollars, billed monthly; the pricing page shows no annual billing and says nothing about taxes. The Hevy Coach terms say that prices are shown "either exclusive or inclusive of any applicable fees, taxes and costs, depending on the section", and that fees and taxes are indicated during the purchase process, before the order is submitted.1, 8
  • The Hevy Coach tiers, read on 15 October 2026: 25 USD per month for up to 10 clients, 50 USD for 11 to 25, 90 USD for 26 to 50 and 160 USD for 51 to 100. Above that: 250 USD for 101 to 200, 360 USD for 201 to 300, 460 USD for 301 to 400, 550 USD for 401 to 500 and 700 USD for 501 to 1,000 clients.1
  • In "Workouts only" nothing is added on either side: the Hevy Coach pricing, features and client app pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026, do not list meal plans or client payments. On MyFitnessClient, meal plans and online client payments are included in Basic and Pro at the same price.1, 2, 3
  • Prices in another currency were converted at the European Central Bank reference rate of 9 October 2026 (1 EUR = 1.1206 USD) and rounded to the euro. What you pay depends on your bank's exchange rate on the day.9, 10
  • MyFitnessClient's costs in this section are on monthly billing; billed yearly, Basic costs €299.90 per year and Pro €500.00 per year. MyFitnessClient's prices are in euros; any VAT charged is already included, and the checkout shows the final amount before you pay. If your currency is not the euro, checkout may show the price in your currency at Stripe's exchange rate, which includes a conversion fee of 2 to 4%; if you pay in euros instead, your bank or card sets any conversion. The other brands' prices appear as each one publishes them, with what its own pricing page says about taxes. Other brands' prices and features are those on the day each source was read and may have changed since; check the brand's own page before you decide.11 When a brand's pricing page does not say whether taxes are included, the sentences about cost treat its price as if it already included 27% VAT, the highest rate in the European Union. This way, they only say MyFitnessClient costs less where it does with or without VAT. That is why the number of clients in a sentence can be higher than the table shows, or the sentence may not appear at all.

Start for free

What MyFitnessClient includes, criterion by criterion

"Not listed" means Hevy Coach's official pages, read on the day given in each cell, do not mention it; it does not mean the feature does not exist.

What MyFitnessClient includes and what Hevy Coach advertises, criterion by criterion
CriterionMyFitnessClientHevy Coach
Price and number of clientsOne fixed price: a Free plan for 1 client, Basic at €29.99 per month and Pro at €49.99 per month (any VAT charged is included), both with unlimited active clients.See pricingOne plan priced by client tier, in US dollars and billed monthly: 25 USD per month (up to 10 clients), 50 USD (11 to 25), 90 USD (26 to 50), 160 USD (51 to 100) and up to 700 USD (501 to 1,000). The pricing page does not say whether taxes are included.1
Your brandYour name, logo and colors inside the client app, the invite and the emails, on every plan, Free included.Branding in MyFitnessClientClients use the Hevy app. The Hevy Coach pages do not list the coach's logo or colors inside that app; the coaching teams page says a team can be created in the Hevy Coach dashboard with the name and logo of the coach's own brand.1, 3, 4, 12
Exercise libraryMore than 5,600 exercises, many with a demo video, in 6 languages, on every plan, Free included; your own exercises with a Vimeo link on every plan, a YouTube link outside paid content, or an uploaded video on Basic and Pro.Workouts in MyFitnessClientMore than 400 exercises with instructions and animations, plus unlimited custom exercises with video.2, 5, 13
Workouts and programsSet-by-set workouts with drop sets, cluster sets and RPE, RIR or tempo columns, supersets, circuits, AMRAP and For Time. A workout and program library, flexible, sequential, weekly or calendar programs, and a rest timer and last time's loads in the client app, on every plan, Free included. On Basic and Pro, a program goes to many clients at once and exports as a PDF.Workouts in MyFitnessClientWorkout and program builder with supersets, RPE and assignment to several clients at once.1, 2, 13
Meal plansFlexible, weekly or calendar plans with calorie and macro targets, several options per meal, food swaps with the amount for the same calories or macros, a meal library, a shopping list and a PDF, on Basic and Pro.Nutrition in MyFitnessClientNot listed on Hevy Coach's pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026.1, 2, 3, 7
Supplements80 supplements in 6 languages plus your own, with dose, timing, cycles and client reminders, on Basic and Pro.Supplements in MyFitnessClientNot listed on Hevy Coach's pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026.1, 2, 3, 7
Questionnaires and check-insThe client intake with the PAR-Q and the default check-in on every plan, Free included; manual, automatic and check-in questionnaires with 13 question types, 15 ready-made templates, rule-based sending and a public link, on Basic and Pro.Questionnaires in MyFitnessClientNot listed on Hevy Coach's pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026. The public Grow link collects contact requests with a name, an email and a message.2, 6, 7
Body assessmentsWeight, 26 circumference measurements, 9 skinfolds, body composition, body fat by Jackson-Pollock or US Navy, fitness tests, your own form and fields, goals per measurement, a comparison of two assessments and a re-assessment notice, on every plan, Free included. Progress photos side by side or overlaid, plus posture or movement videos, on Basic and Pro.Assessments in MyFitnessClientWeight, circumference measurements and progress pictures, logged by the client in the Hevy app, with progress picture comparison in the dashboard.1, 3, 14
HabitsHabits you create or pick from the ready-made library, yes-or-no or with a quantity in liters, steps, minutes or another unit, which the client logs in the app. A set frequency, streaks and a reminder at the chosen time in the client's time zone, on every plan, Free included.Habits in MyFitnessClientNot listed on Hevy Coach's pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026.2, 3, 7
ChatReal-time chat with read receipts, reactions, replies, GIFs and workout cards, on every plan, Free included; voice messages, photos, videos and files of up to 2 GB each, and groups of up to 50 people, from Basic.Communication in MyFitnessClientChat with images, videos and links, with email and browser notifications.15
Automated messagesScheduled and recurring messages, automatic birthday greetings and payment reminders, on every plan, Free included; bulk messages to up to 100 clients, audio and attachments from Basic.Communication in MyFitnessClientNot listed on Hevy Coach's pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026. Automatic notifications go to the professional, by email and in the browser.7, 15, 16
Video callsVoice and video calls in the browser, one-to-one on every plan, Free included, and in groups of up to 6 people on Basic and Pro.Communication in MyFitnessClientNot listed on Hevy Coach's pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026.2, 7, 15
Calendar and bookingsBookings linked to your clients, repeating events, reminders for you by email or push, a notice and a reminder to the client, and the client's own calendar in the app. Day, week, month and year views and export to Google Calendar. On every plan, Free included.Schedule in MyFitnessClientNot listed on Hevy Coach's pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026. The Hevy app has a calendar that shows the client the workouts logged each month.2, 3, 7
Client paymentsOnline on Basic and Pro, through a new Stripe account in the professional's name, opened from MyFitnessClient in one of 43 countries (an existing Stripe account cannot be connected), with no commission from MyFitnessClient: card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Link, with automatic recurring payments by card or Link. Once turned on, Klarna and Revolut Pay also work where Stripe offers them, for one-off and automatic recurring payments, and MB WAY and Multibanco work on accounts in Portugal, for one-off payments. Klarna may already be on and can be turned on or off in MyFitnessClient; Revolut Pay is turned on in the professional's Stripe dashboard. By hand on every plan, Free included: cash or bank transfer, with monthly charges created automatically and reminders to the client.Payments in MyFitnessClientNot listed on Hevy Coach's pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026.1, 2, 7
Courses for clientsSections and lessons with video, files and linked workouts, sold through the professional's own Stripe account with a 0% MyFitnessClient commission, on Pro.Courses in MyFitnessClientNot listed on Hevy Coach's pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026.2, 7
Files and resourcesFolders, files and written pages shared per client or by tag, with 10 GB on Basic and 250 GB on Pro.Materials in MyFitnessClientVideos, images and links sent through the chat; no file library listed.15
Client appFree for the client on the App Store, Google Play and the web, with offline mode in the store apps and 6 languages, on every plan, Free included.Client app in MyFitnessClientThe Hevy app, free on iPhone and Android, with a web version at hevy.com; its App Store page lists offline workouts and 16 languages.3, 4, 17

Who MyFitnessClient is for

MyFitnessClient is for a personal trainer or coach who wants workouts, meal plans, questionnaires, habits, assessments, chat and client payments in one place. MyFitnessClient has one price that does not change with the number of active clients. On Basic and Pro, payments go through your own Stripe account, with no commission from MyFitnessClient, by card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Link. The dashboard and the client app come in English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese (Portugal) and Portuguese (Brazil), and your name, logo and colors are inside the app on every plan, Free included. Clients get the app free on iPhone, Android and the web, and the library has more than 5,600 exercises, many with a demo video. The Free plan has no time limit: start with 1 client and move to Basic when you have more.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Hevy Coach cost?

MyFitnessClient's Basic plan costs €29.99 per month (any VAT charged is included), for unlimited active clients, with meal plans and client payments in the price; Pro costs €49.99 per month. On 15 October 2026, Hevy Coach charged in US dollars by client tier, billed monthly, and its pricing page did not say whether taxes were included. Hevy Coach's tiers were 25 USD per month (up to 10 clients), 50 USD (11 to 25), 90 USD (26 to 50), 160 USD (51 to 100) and up to 700 USD (501 to 1,000). The cost table on this page shows the monthly cost of MyFitnessClient and Hevy Coach for each number of clients.1

Does Hevy Coach have meal plans?

MyFitnessClient includes meal plans in Basic and Pro: flexible, weekly or calendar plans with calorie and macro targets, food swaps and a shopping list. They are built on more than 1,000 foods in the MyFitnessClient catalog, Open Food Facts search with barcode scanning and the Portuguese INSA food table, with food names in Portuguese, and MyFitnessClient also includes supplement plans. The Hevy Coach pricing, features and client app pages, read between 12 and 15 October 2026, do not list meal plans: the product is described as workout and training plan building, workout logging, progress tracking and client chat.1, 2, 3

Can I charge my clients through Hevy Coach?

On MyFitnessClient, client payments are included in Basic and Pro through your own Stripe account, which you can open in one of 43 countries, with no commission from MyFitnessClient; you pay Stripe's fees. Clients pay by card, Apple Pay, Google Pay and Link. The Hevy Coach pages do not list client payments inside the platform. The Hevy Coach pricing page says clients pay nothing to Hevy Coach: the coach pays the subscription and clients get Hevy Pro at no cost. On MyFitnessClient too, the client app is free for the client, on every plan, Free included.1, 2

Can I put my brand in the Hevy Coach client app?

MyFitnessClient puts your name, logo and colors inside the client app, the invite and the emails, on every plan, Free included. With Hevy Coach, clients use the Hevy app, and the Hevy Coach pages do not list the coach's logo or colors inside that app. The Hevy Coach coaching teams page says a team can be created in the Hevy Coach dashboard with the name and logo of the coach's own brand.1, 3, 4, 12

What is an alternative to Hevy Coach?

MyFitnessClient is an alternative to Hevy Coach with one price for unlimited active clients: the Basic plan costs €29.99 per month (any VAT charged is included), with workouts, meal plans, questionnaires, habits, chat, video calls and client payments. MyFitnessClient's dashboard and client app come in six languages, with your brand inside the app on every plan. MyFitnessClient is operated by Vasco José Cardoso Correia in Amarante, Portugal, with support in English and Portuguese. On 15 October 2026, Hevy Coach charged 90 USD per month for 26 to 50 clients, billed monthly, and its pricing page did not say whether taxes were included.1

Can I move from Hevy Coach to MyFitnessClient?

Yes: clients come into MyFitnessClient from a CSV, TSV or TXT file, with first name, last name, email and phone, on any plan, up to your plan's client limit (1 client on the Free plan), and you see duplicates and errors before importing. The import sends no email to anyone. You prepare workouts in your own time, and you invite each client to the app when you choose, by email, link or QR code, from their profile. Once a client accepts, they get everything already in their profile: workouts, meal plans, assessments and payments. The MyFitnessClient team migrates your workouts, your plans and, where your previous platform makes it available, your history for you, at no cost on Basic and Pro, including during the free trial: write to support@myfitnessclient.com. Before you cancel your old account, save the client list and the workouts you want to keep.

How much does MyFitnessClient cost?

MyFitnessClient has a Free plan with no card and no time limit for 1 client, a Basic plan at €29.99 per month or €299.90 per year, and a Pro plan at €49.99 per month or €500.00 per year, all in euros (any VAT charged is included). At the European Central Bank rate of 9 October 2026, Basic's monthly price comes to 33.61 USD or 25.43 GBP, rounded up to the cent. If your currency is not the euro, checkout may show the price in your currency at Stripe's exchange rate, which includes a conversion fee of 2 to 4%. You can pay in euros instead: that fee then does not apply, but your bank or card issuer may convert at its own rate and charge fees. Basic and Pro have unlimited active clients and include meal plans, questionnaires, supplements, files and online client payments; Pro adds courses, up to 3 team members besides you (Basic has 1) and 250 GB of storage. Your first paid subscription comes with a 14-day free trial that asks for a payment method: at the end of the trial the subscription is charged unless you cancel before then.10, 11

Try MyFitnessClient with your clients

The Free plan has no time limit, needs no card and is enough to try with 1 client. Your first paid subscription starts with a 14-day free trial and asks for a payment method: at the end of the trial you are charged for the plan and billing you chose, unless you cancel before then. If you cancel a paid plan, you keep it until the end of the period already paid, then move to the Free plan, with its limits. Basic is €29.99 a month or €299.90 a year and Pro €49.99 a month or €500.00 a year (any VAT charged is included).

Prefer a walkthrough first? Book a meeting

Sources

Every fact about another brand was read on the official page listed, on the date listed. Prices and features change: check the brand's own page before you decide.

  1. Hevy Studios, Pricing. Read on 15 October 2026.
  2. Hevy Studios, Features. Read on 12 October 2026.
  3. Hevy Studios, Client App. Read on 12 October 2026.
  4. Apple (App Store), App Hevy: Treino de Ginásio – App Store. Read on 22 October 2026.
  5. Hevy Studios, Video Exercise Library for Coaches and Trainers. Read on 13 October 2026.
  6. Hevy Studios, Grow with your Public Invite Link. Read on 13 October 2026.
  7. Hevy Studios, Hevy Coach Help. Read on 15 October 2026.
  8. Hevy Studios, Terms and Conditions of hevycoach.com. Read on 12 October 2026.
  9. European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates. Read on 12 October 2026.
  10. European Central Bank, Euro foreign exchange reference rates, last 90 days (XML). Read on 12 October 2026.
  11. Stripe, Adaptive Pricing. Read on 26 October 2026.
  12. Hevy Studios, Coaching Teams. Read on 12 October 2026.
  13. Hevy Studios, Workout Builder for Coaches and Personal Trainers. Read on 13 October 2026.
  14. Hevy Studios, Progress Pictures. Read on 13 October 2026.
  15. Hevy Studios, Client Chat. Read on 12 October 2026.
  16. Hevy Studios, Receive Notifications. Read on 13 October 2026.
  17. Google (Google Play), Hevy - Diario de Treino Gym – Apps no Google Play. Read on 12 October 2026.

Hevy Coach and the names of the other competing platforms on this page are trademarks of their owners, used only to identify the products compared. MyFitnessClient is not affiliated with, endorsed by or a partner of those owners. Other product and company names on this page may be trademarks of their respective owners.

Found a mistake or an outdated price? Write to support@myfitnessclient.com. The page is corrected and its date updated.